<2000 1850 CSM Heavy list - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1850 CSM Heavy list

After a few games (5 now) finding myself seriously outgunned I wanted to try something different. I think my plan is legal, but I am still learning some of the finer point of the rules, so correct me if I am wrong. This is also in hopes of providing pure target saturation for my opponent.

HQ
    Daemon Prince - MoK, Wings - 140

Elites

8x Chosen - 5x PG, AC, 3x MB, Rhino w/Combi-Flamer - 289

5x Chosen - 5x Melta, AC, 3x MB, Rhino w/Combi-Flamer - 210

Troops
    5x PM - PC, PF, 2x PG, Rhino - 205

10x CSM - AC, PF, 2x Melta, Rhino - 245

7x Berzerkers - SC, PF, Rhino w/ Combi-Melta - 232

Heavy Support

2x Oblits - 150

Pred - Lascannon Spon - 130

Tactics
    With the Chosen I bring quite a bit of versatility by either outflanking, infiltrating, or deploying normal. Infiltrating will force the opponent to deal with the situation, hopefully soaking up a lot of fire with cover saves. Out flanking is risky, they may come in on different turns/sides of the board, to late, and probably all around reduce their effectiveness. Deploying normal will give them a good chance of surviving, but doubt they will earn their points back, but all are still viable options I think. Anyway, I will start with my general idea-

Chosen infiltrate close by, hopefully forming a solid firing line where the meltas pop tanks/transports and the PG's take out what comes out. Oblits and Pred assist with popping armor.