>3000 The final battle begins! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    51 (x2)

The final battle begins!

so my friend and i started playing 40k together at the same time in january. he plays generic space marines. over the course of the year we have accumulated a lot of models. we've never played bigger than 1850, and we didn't think we ever would. but alas he is moving 4 hours away, so we decided to have a final battle using as much of our stuff as we could. i don't know exactly how big this will get, but i think he can make over 3000 pts. here is the list i made. keep in mind i am trying to use all the stuff i never bother to include and yet still have a good balance. also, given the sheer volume of models on the table, we have agreed to go with either DoW or pitched battle deployment.

HQ

Abby--275
    jump lord with DLC and MoK--150

the lord i'm using because i so rarely do, he looks cool, and i love to watch him do his thing with 6 attacks on the charge. as for abby, i never get to use him, and he pwns.

Elites

4 terminators--1 Combi melta, 2 combi plasma, 1 HF, 1 PF, 1 CF, 4 champ upgrades, and MoS--220 in a land raider with extra armor--235
    dread with TLAC, DCCW and HF--115
    5 chosen-3 MG and 2 PG in a rhino--185

i normally run a karmoon special, but i've always wanted to do a unit of all champs. i know my friend will use his assault termis in a LR, so i think abby and crew will match up very well against him. the dread is for added anti-rhino/speeder power, and the chosen will outflank and sabotage his preds that will be lurking in the backfield.