<2000 1500 Daemons - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: 1500 Daemons

AJ.
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1500 Daemons

Hey guys, I've been looking at the Chaos Daemons codex at decided to try them out a bit - I've got some friends coming over in a few days time to play a game and so I've put together a list.
    My opponents will be fielding a range of things including Tyranids, Imperial Guard, Space Marines (I think ultramarines but I can't be certain), Necrons, Eldar, Chaos SMs, and Orks - so pretty much everything except Daemon Hunters which is good considering I'm still very new to the army ;)

Anyway here's the list I've put together; let me know what you think please:

HQ: 255
    Bloodthirster - Blessing of the Blood God, (255)

Troops: 895
    10x Bloodletters - Chaos Icon (185)
    10x Bloodletters (160)
    10x Bloodletters (160)
    10x Pink Horrors - Changeling, Chaos Icon (200)
    5x Pink Horrors - Bolt of Tzeentch (95)
    5x Pink Horrors - Bolt of Tzeentch (95)

Fast Attack: 350
    11x Flesh Hounds - Karanak (200)
    10x Flesh Hounds (150)

Total: 1500 Points

Let me know what you think - I expect to play offensively against the more shooty armies (obviously) and against the Tyranids/Orks I was going to drop in mostly horrors to blast their numbers down and also as assault bait - that way I ensure the charge for my bloodletters/hounds.

Thanks a lot,

AJ

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Senior Member slann-o-engine-eo's Avatar
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    34 (x2)