Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Chaos Sorcerer Lord (Mark of Slannesh, BP, Power Weapon, Master Crafted, Warp Focus, Doom Bolt, Warp Talisman, D Aura, D Strength, D Resilience, Minor Psychic Power x3, Combat Drugs) =191
5 terminators (reaper autocannon, heavy flamer, mark of chaos undivided, Icon of chaos undivided) =220
3 Obliterators =210
6 marines (Mark of chaos undivided, 6 bolters) =90
9 Berzerkers (6Khornate Chainaxes, 9BP's, 3 CCW, 9 marks of khorne) AC (axe of Khorne, Rage of Khorne, D chains, Frag Gernades, Spiky Bits, D Fire, D Aura, Mark of Khorne) Rhino (Mark of Khorne, Mutated Hull, Parasitic Possesion, Dozer Blades) =410
10 Bloodletters =260
Land Raider (Mark of Nurgle) =265
I need some help to decide whether or not to put the termies in the land raider, and whether or not to replace something with a squad of raptors.
Big no no here - can't use a Bloodthirster with a lord bearing mark of Slannesh. The Lord himself is fine, though. I'd recommend dropping 10 points of gifts though, so he no longer qualifies as a Daemon. Probably strength, since he seems more of a shooty type, what with the extended Doom Bolt and all.Originally Posted by psykora3Oblits are fine, but the termies are sorta... meh. Giving them the icon is a waste, since they're so slow. They'll never make it into combat in time to make it worth your while. Also, they're high priority targets, and are gonna be blasted. Taking away the icon and giving them a mark of Tzeentch makes them obscene though. As does the Mark of Nurgle.Originally Posted by psykora3Again, a no no. Can't use Khorne Zerkers, or the Khornate Rhino. Or the bloodletters. Page 38 explains what I'm talking about. Secondly, even if you could use the Zerkers, they'd be Elites. Looks like the Marines are just points filler - give them some Plasma guns or something.Originally Posted by psykora3Meh... to each his own, I suppose. People will tell you that the Land Raider will never earn it's points back, and both of those choices are just asking to be blown away. I tend to agree, but it's your army.Originally Posted by psykora3You know, I looked through the entire Codex, and it never says you can't put a squad in a vehicle with a different mark as the unit. It says you can't buy the vehicle for the squad and give it a different mark, but not anything about placing a unit into a seperately bought vehicle. I would think you shouldn't be able to, in the spirit of the fluff.Originally Posted by psykora3
Either way, it'd be a bad idea. Since the LR is devoted to Nurgle, it has Nurgle's Rot. Which will eat away at your precious terminators. Granted, they'll probably survive (each has a 1/36 chance of dying each round), but do you really want a chance to give free VPs to your opponent?
Opps, forgot about that. I guess I'll give my Sorcerer the mark or Tzeentch instead, and save 5pts on the warp talisman.Originally Posted by CaluinI think I will give the Termies the mark of Nurgle instead of the Mark of Tzeentch because I don't have enough points to give them psychic abilities.Originally Posted by CaluinActually, just looking at the rules here, I can use the zerkers as a troops choice since it's a black legion army, but I can't take the khornate rhino anyway because vehicle that don't occupy a heavy support choice can't take a mark. Also, there will be a marine with a heavy bolter as soon as I get a place to work (we just finished moving into a new house).Originally Posted by CaluinThe purpose of the land raider will not neccesarily be to make back its points, but to get the termies into close combat. The mark thing won't be an issue, because I don't think I'm gonna give the LR a mark at all, baecause I don't think any of them would be benificial.Originally Posted by Caluin
I personally would not use a Heavy Flamer and a Reaper autocannon in the same unit of terms. I'd use 2 reaper autocannons instead because you'll almost never shoot the flamer, and when you do your just assaulting anyway.
I think your trying to utilize to many different kinds of marks. Black legion works well when using the marks as a focus to do a particular thing. IE using the Bezerker squad and the Bloodthirster leaving everyone else as undivided. The Khornites fill the CC role, the others support.
I'd ditch the Landraider, Add a dreadnaught and another CSM Squad. The dread will do fine, and the CSM give you another scoring unit... which you will need because your army is kinda small for 2000 pts.
The Parasitic posession is a waste on the rhino since its going to get popped anyway. I go with the Havoc launcher to give it some teeth and extra shots.
40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)
Er, I don't know what rules you're reading, but the ones I'm reading specifically state that because you have a lord of Slaanesh, you cannot take anything bearing the Mark of Khorne, or deamons of Khorne. Black Legion really has nothing to do with it - they're really just the vanilla army of the book, along with DIY.Actually, just looking at the rules here, I can use the zerkers as a troops choice since it's a black legion army, but I can't take the khornate rhino anyway because vehicle that don't occupy a heavy support choice can't take a mark. Also, there will be a marine with a heavy bolter as soon as I get a place to work (we just finished moving into a new house).
true, but i think black might be an exception. i need to check
Nope. Not true. Black legion is not an exception to any rules, effectively this isn't even a black legion army - this is an "impure slaanesh army". Black legion has no real special rules, it's just an army with an undivided lord and then giving your freedom to take what you want.
The only difference between tattooed people and non-tattooed people is that tattooed people are awesome and can kick your ass.
"War does not determine who is right - only who is left."
A black legion army needs a lord with no mark or the mark of chaos undivided.
"DICE FOR THE DICE GOD!"
And the almighty Dice God said to his followers "Thou shalt not speak ye words "anything but a one" For thou whoever'st speaketh this blasphemy will be cursed with thy rolls being of one".
No, they can have any mark.Originally Posted by Zed