Night lords 1500 to use vs Bugs and Dark Eldar - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    48 (x1)

Night lords 1500 to use vs Bugs and Dark Eldar

This is my first attempt at a night lords list. I have tried to make use of the strong point of a night lord army. A strong firebase to put pressure on the enemy (defiler, havocs, tactical squads) while having some fast moving, hard hitting troops to hit where it hurts the most (bikers, furies and raptors).

The army is for use in a mini campaing I will be playing against two of my mates. They play bugs (heavy on stealers and fexes and with the obligatory flying tyrant of doom) and Dark Eldar Wych Cult (insane cc potential and loads of raiders (damn they are cheap!) plus a ravager or two).

So all in all I expect the enemy to come to me as fast as they can. Therefore I have included a lot of firepower to take the smaller infantry things and some lascannons and plasma for bigger things like fex, tyrant etc. I figure the improved cover save will be a godsent when facing all the ap2 weaponry of the Dark Eldar.

Just for fun I made my chaos lieutenant a sorcerer and gave him gift of chaos. Turning a Dracite (sp?) into a chaos spawn sounds like a very humorus option :lol: It is a lot of points into something that I might get to use, so I am really unsure about it. Perhaps another power might be more useful.

Any comments and suggestions will be more than welcome. I will not have a chance to test play this army before we start the campaign, so you might save me from a thrashing :rolleyes:

CSM: Night Lords Army