[1500] Iron Warriors - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

[1500] Iron Warriors

I am rather new to chaos. I was an eldar player in a past life so I am kind of unsure how to play Chaos. I have never really played them myself and I do not know how to make a well rounded force. Here is what I was thinking. Please say anything you want! I want information! Also have a few points to spend. Also, this is for a league so we will be using senarios not just straight out killing. I also have a few points left over.

Unnamed1500 Pts - CSM: Iron Warriors Army

1 Chaos Lieutenant (HQ) @ 61 Pts
    Power Weapon (x1); Bolt Pistol (x1)

9 Chaos Space Marines (Troops) @ 225 Pts
    CC Weapon (x9); Bolt Pistol (x7); Flamer (x2)

1 Aspiring Champion
    Power Weapon (x1); Bolt Pistol (x1)

1 Chaos Rhino
    Combi-Bolter

9 Chaos Space Marines (Troops) @ 178 Pts
    CC Weapon (x9); Bolter (x8); Autocannon (x1)

1 Aspiring Champion
    Power Fist (x1); Bolt Pistol (x1)

9 Chaos Space Marines (Troops) @ 178 Pts
    CC Weapon (x9); Bolter (x8); Autocannon (x1)

1 Aspiring Champion
    Power Fist (x1); Bolt Pistol (x1)

1 Chaos Predator (Heavy Support) @ 195 Pts
    TL Lascannons; Lascannon Sponsons
    Mutated Hull
    Daemonic Possession

1 Chaos Predator (Heavy Support) @ 195 Pts
    TL Lascannons; Lascannon Sponsons
    Mutated Hull
    Daemonic Possession

1 Vindicator Assault Tank (Heavy Support) @ 140 Pts
    Demolisher Cannon; Pintle Combi-Bolter
    Daemonic Possession

10 Havocs (Heavy Support) @ 220 Pts
    CC Weapon (x10); Bolter (x6); Autocannon (x4)

Models in Army: 45

Total Army Cost: 1392 Out of 1500!