[500] Iron Warriors (my very first army) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    32 (x1)

[500] Iron Warriors (my very first army)

Hello!
    I'm really new to WH40K, and this is the very first army list I've ever written.

HQ - 120 pts [counter-assault assistance, 5 attacks + 1 charge attack, 2+ armor, ignore armor, invul]
    Chaos Lieutenant
    A pair of Lighning claws
    Terminator armor
    Daem. Essence
    Daem Fire

Troops 1 - 128 points [anti-troops/light vehicle]
    8 CSM
    6 Bolters
    8 CCW
    1 Autocannon
    1 Flamer

Troops 2 - 137 points [anti-troops/heavy vehicle]
    8 CSM
    6 Bolters
    8 CCW
    1 Lascannon
    1 Plasma

Heavy Support - 115 points [anti-troops]
    Basilisk
    Dirge Caster

The combat plan is as follows:
    Troops 1 stand in front of the Basilisk and shoot.
    Troops 2 stand at the sidу of the Bas and shoot.
    HQ stands with Troops 2 and laughs like a maniac.
    Basilisk shoots.
    As soon as a CC unit advances too close, Troops 2 and HQ charge and rip them a new one.
    If 2 CC units advance too close, Troops 2 and HQ engage the first one, and Troops 1 and Basilisks bolter fight the second one.

What can I improve in this er... platoon?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    708 (x8)

Pretty good start for a first list, actually. Just a few tweaks I suggest.