Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
After seeing the optional rules on the GW forum, I created this Daemon Prince.
Chaos lord with MoS, furious charge, stature, strength, flight, essence, mutation, resilience, aura, MCGW, spiky bits, combat drugs, sorcerer, the vanquisher of rivals upgrade, warp focus, familiar, GoC, BoC, =328pts.
pure roquefourte (sp?):cry:
Last edited by shango; May 3rd, 2006 at 03:05.
You can only have 100 points of daemonic upgrades, you have a lot more than that. You can aldso only spend 150pts on wargear, which even without the Medusa Upgrade thing (which I have no idea about) you're over with that as well. Lastly, you're a Slaaneshi daemon prince so what are you doing with Bolt of Change?
No, not roquefourte, or whatever word you want to replace it with, because after a few weeks of playing chaos you should have realised that rediculously huge DPs are a rediculously ludicrous idea. Sorry to be so critical but this is just a silly idea.
The Vanquisher things lets him take wargear from other books at +50 points or something stupid like that.
Um, other then being waaaaaaay over the point limits I don't like him. He's trying to be everywhere and not doing a good job of it. And even if he somehow is legal: "Railgun slug to the head" is all I'm going so say.
There once was a Lord named Vlad,
Who's fighting skillz really were mad.
He killed and he maimed,
He spilled blood in Khorne's name.
And the fact that he's legal makes me glad
(special thanks to Uriel Zarium for the last line/touching it up)
I have exactly 100 pts. in deamonic gifts, and I seem to be three pts over on wargear. Sorry, lose the spiky bits..that makes 43 pts. in wargear.You can only have 100 points of daemonic upgrades, you have a lot more than that. You can aldso only spend 150pts on wargear
Not sure if the MedusaV upgrade comes out of the total limit or not....Psychic powers do not. nor do marks of chaos.
But since it's cheesy lets add 6 minor psychic powers and a warp talisman.
for a whopping total of 383 pts.
Seems perfectly legal and reasonable to me..
comments or criticism? Please, let's hear.....
Combat drugs puts you 25 points over the daemonic gifts limit.
I didn't have my codex on me when I counted it up so admittedly I did add it up wrongly, but Excerion is right because you are still over on daemonic gifts.
One thing I might add, it what is this for? If it's a character battle then yeah, but people will intentionally be gunning for you when they see what you have, and in an army it's just absurd IMO. Unless you're playing 3500 points.
And If you want a psyker take 6 slaanesh minor psychic powers so he can cast siren adn make sure you take that upgrade that allows you 2 psychis powers of whatever a turn.
(Khorne, we don't need psychic stuff.)
That would be a thrall wizard. Unfortunately you can only get the benefit of each of them once, as you sacrifice them to use the 2nd power, and they are tzeentch-only, so you'd need to use that vanquisher upgrade again. Increasing the likelyhood that he'll be over his points limit.
I thought there was like a normal upgrade or is that to buy a second power? And anyway, can't you cast a minor psychic power per phase?
He already has a familiar, that lets you have more than one major power (hence having WoC and BoC.
You can only use one power per turn, major or minor, but you can use a thrall to cast a second one, also either major or minor.