Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was playing a game recently with CD and encountered some problems with the blunderbi.
When being charged by a unit it doesn't say that they don't get to stand and fire so i'm assuming that they do, but, do they:
- Take -1 to hit, therefore hit a model on a 5+, not 4+?
- Have to be charged from directly in front? As the firing line is projected there. eg. if being charged by a wheeling unit do they still get to fire.
Also it states that they can move and fire, assuming that doesn't mean march and fire? (can't blame a guy for hoping).
Sorry for being a bit over-inquisitive but when shooting at a unit of models with more than 1 wound, eg ogres, are the wounds spread out over the models so they take no more than one wound each, or totalled up and deducted from the unit like normal shooting?
It says the only execptions are models behind cover. So maybe they don't get to stand and shoot.
Also the move and fire rules say nothing about marching so, I don't know.:ninja: . Maybe you should ask in the Rules Help section.:sleep:
By day he fought with sword and shield.....
By night he fought with pen and parchment.....
He was....The Warrior Poet.......
Fear the ANZAC Clan!!!!!
ORDER OF THE SHADOWY FLAME!!!
Do you have uber micro...????
You can only stand and shoot to the front, becuase that's where you shoot. You could stand and shoot if someone hit you in the flank and hit air, but that's about it. You can't march and shoot, because unless otherwise stated you can't with any weapon. Not sure about the -1 thing
Even if the enemy is behind hard cover, skirmishing, at long range, after you move... you still hit on 4+. With multiwound models you still follow the rules about all wounds being allocated to a single model first. You can stand and shoot and you can move and shoot but you cannot march and shoot. When the enemy charges you from the front outside of your range, you fire as soon as the first model is in range... This could mean you hit the front row or if they charge at a funny angle it could mean you hit only 1 model. You may not fire a blunderbuss if you could possibly hit your own guys, even your own goblin slaves, because only skaven have the "Life is Cheap" rule.
"I curse you with my name - you shall be Blacula! Vampire, a creature, a living fiend. You will be doomed never to know that sweet blood which will become your only desire."
Since Apr 05 W/L/D
Vampire Counts: 3/1/0
Wood Elves: 1/3/0
Imperial Guard: 10/1/1
Dark Eldar: 6/0/1