What classes as "In Play" - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member Gedderz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Brighouse
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,432
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    744 (x8)

    What classes as "In Play"

    I have herd two arguments for this and have tried both:

    1: Cards in the "Battle Field" only are classed as in play,

    2: Cards in the "Battle Field" and those in the grave yard are classed as in play.

    Which is the actual way? as nothing in the rule book seems to make this clear, if anyone can point me out somewhere it does it would be much appreciated.

    "Should take you a while though because of your sloth like pace"
    Click here and watch Gedderz try and cross the road

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Captain Jesus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Donny, The UK
    Age
    22
    Posts
    193
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    29 (x1)

    The battlefield is in play.
    Obviously a destroyed card can't continue to give out "in play" bonuses as that defeats the idea of "destroyed".

  4. #3
    Senior Member Gedderz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Brighouse
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,432
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    744 (x8)

    but in a graveyard its not destroyed, isn't it only destroyed when removed from the game completely?
    "Should take you a while though because of your sloth like pace"
    Click here and watch Gedderz try and cross the road

  5. #4
    The Future realitycheque's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Bedford, UK
    Age
    35
    Posts
    4,848
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    403 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Gedderz View Post
    but in a graveyard its not destroyed, isn't it only destroyed when removed from the game completely?
    Nope, neither the graveyard, your library or your hand count as in play.

    Cards that are 'destroyed' go to your graveyard, removed from the game completely is 'exiled' (or simply removed from game, depending on what set the card is from).
    My Deathwatch Campaign
    Furious Angels: (SM) W22, D1, L9 (BA) W15, D0, L3 | Sentinels of Saphery (HE) W3, D0, L0

  6. #5
    Senior Member Gedderz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Brighouse
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,432
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    744 (x8)

    thats cool thanks for clearing that up everyone!
    "Should take you a while though because of your sloth like pace"
    Click here and watch Gedderz try and cross the road

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts