Debtor's Knell/Enchantment Questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member dryads_will_eat_you's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Foster's Home for Imaginary Friends
    Age
    19
    Posts
    92
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Debtor's Knell/Enchantment Questions

    Debtor's Knell is an Enchantment. It says "At the beginning of your upkeep, put target creature card in a graveyard into play under your control."
    Questions:
    If I had two, would the effect be doubled?
    Can a creature with Haste attack when it comes in from this ability (I would think so, just not sure)?
    When the creature gets put into play, would "Whenever you play a creature spell" apply to said creature?
    Thanks for any light you can shed upon this matter.
    DWEY

    "Our philosophy is beat it until it stops moving."
    "And then shoot it."
    "And then step on its nads!"-The Gamers 2

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Captain Jesus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Donny, The UK
    Age
    22
    Posts
    193
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    29 (x1)

    "whenever you play..." effects are ignored from the graveyard, unless the ability that brought it back says "you may play... from graveyard".

    Haste however, says that it may attack as soon as it comes under your control, so you would still get that from the graveyard.

  4. #3
    Member Kodanshi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Save Warp
    Age
    38
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    To add to this: yes、if you had multiple enchantments then the effects would happen that many number of times。
    لا إلـــــــــــــــــــه

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts