Librarium Online Forums banner

Favorite MTG moments?

4K views 2 replies 3 participants last post by  snyggejygge 
#1 ·
My absolute favorite moment is from when I was an absolute nooblet.
I was playing a White/Black Creature deck vs. a friend with a White/Green Saproling deck. I was thankfully able to get Debtor's Knell out turn 7, which allowed me to stave off a lot of damage, but not enough. He eventually got me down to 2 Life and decided he was going to let me live for a while so he could pull an ultimate smackdown on me. He was gaining an ungodly number of Saprolings each turn, and had about 100 when he decided to just build. A couple turns passed of me not getting much, his laughter growing ever more as he reached 200 Saprolings.
Something wonderful happened then. I drew my Palace Guard (1/4, block any number of creatures). I didn't realize it yet, but I had just created a stalemate.
I played it, knowing that it would only last me another turn. He attacked with all 200something of his minions just to spite me. Palace Guard blocked them all and went down.
Then I remembered. Debtor's Knell. I smiled and put Palace Guard back on the field. He realized after two more turns that there was literally nothing in his deck he could use to permanently disable my Palace Guard, he had used them all.
That was a good game.

#2 ·
This happened right after RtR. We have a fairly annoying girl at my store whiny gets pissy when she doesn't win etc.