Yet another new player to the Daemons (2500) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Yet another new player to the Daemons (2500)

I'm pretty new to Warhammer and I play with a small group of friends. One plays Vamps one plays Dark Elves, one plays Warriors of Chaos, and then there is me... I started with Orcs and Goblins in January but switched to Daemons last night and threw together a quick army list not knowing much about them. I went up against the Dark Elves who had a pretty detailed list and held my own for quite some time now if anyone could help me adjust my list it would be extremely helpful!

Lord:
    Bloodthirster w/ Awesome Strength & Immortal Fury - 550
    Heroes:
    Skulltaker on Juggernaut - 200
    Herald of Khorne on Juggernaut w/ Obsidian Armour - 200
    Core Units:
    Bloodletters 25 w/ musician, standard, reaper - 330 x3
    Special Units:
    Fleshhounds 4 w/ Karanak - 215
    Rare:
    Bloodcrushers 5 - 350 (I should have gone only 4 and had 2 units of 2)

2505 was my total points.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    431 (x8)

What do you do against magic?

Awesome Strength is too expensive, I prefer the Firestorm Blade and Obsidian Armor.

Stick the Sundering Banner on your Kherald, you could use the extra magic defense.