<1000 First 1000 pt Army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

First 1000 pt Army

This is my first attempt at a 1000 point Daemon army. I haven't played a FB game yet, but have been playing Daemons in 40k for a while, so have a decent selection of models (though will probably have to buy a few more core, since I only have ~20 of each troop type if I want to hoard up when I start playing more points).

1 Herald Of Khorne (armour of khorne, dragonbane gem) 120
    17 Bloodletters (full command, icon of endless war) 259
    20 Pink Horrors (full command) 270
    5 Flesh Hounds 175
    5 Flamers 175

999 points

The Herald, who is the general, goes with Bloodletters in a 6x3 block. The Dragonbane Gem is just to use up points, so please suggest a better alternative if there is one. The Pink Horrors go in a 5x4 block.

My biggest concerns are no Herald for the Pink Horrors and no BSB, but I couldn't make them fit in. As I start to increase the points, I guess that will be my first priority, but a Herald Of Tzeentch with Master Of Sorcery and BSB is 165 points, so I'd have to drop either the Flesh Hounds or Flamers to fit it in and I'm not very sure if it would be worth it. My other thought is to drop 3 Bloodletters, the Dragonbane Gem and the Horror champion upgrade and put the Herald of Khorne on a Juggernaut. Anyone have any thoughts here?

Any advice would be really helpfull since I'm a FB newbie and don't worry about suggesting alternatives, because I said, I can do most models at this point level. Also suggestions about which direction to take things as I increase to 1200-1500 points.

Many thanks.