Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've been looking through the book to try and find cool combos (including siren song and siren banner for an easy flank charge), which means reading every rule and I noticed something wrong with two of the special charecters.
The first is that the masque does not have ASF, and the second is that skulltaker has M4.
Are these just mistakes or are there reasons for it, and has anyone else noticed anything else wrong with the book?
Last edited by very_original; May 5th, 2008 at 20:38.
I would say Skulltaker's movement does look like an oversight, but the Masque's lack of ASF not necessarily so. It's already M10 and I7 - it doesn't really need the help!
One of the big issues is how the armour stacks, if at all. Does the Armour of Khorne stack with the Obsidian armour (and the bloodthirster's heavy armour)? Since the items give the models a fixed save, I think that you get that save and there's no stacking. But it could be more clearly worded.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
I would say probably no to the armour stacking with other armour. I would say it can stack with a Jugger, though. It is weird that the Masque doesn't have ASF and Skulltaker has move 4, but I guess we'll just have to deal with it.
Anyone else notice that Torment blade counts as a hand weapon? Seeing as all units start with a hand weapon, that could be it gives +1 attack. Same with the Staff of Change. Its a fairly hotly debated topic on some forums, mostly because people think that it being noted as counting as a hand weapon is an error.
There's a rule saying magical weapons can't be combined with mundane, but there's no rule about gifts that count as hand weapons being combined with a mundane hand weapon, right?
40K armies: Tyranids (2001), Space Wolves (2008), Sisters of Battle (2011)
Current Rep: 1337
Well GW isn't exactly consistent with their rules. Take a look at Konrad Von Carstein. He has a magic sword AND additional hand weapon.
No, I don't have any wool.
The Daemon Prince is apparantly not a large target either, but still can't join units....
Personally, I'm still trying to figure out why screamers are listed with M 1
Just hold on one sec.... Are people suggesting that yet again GW havent proof read an Army book, which they wrote with their eyes closed, before it goes to print!? Im gobsmacked...
In regards to the gift counting as a hand wepon, from first glance in the BRB, it seems he can gain +1 attack, just depends if Gifts are treated as magic items or not. If not, the fact that models all start with a hand weapon, then adding one to it, will gain the model +1A.