Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I belive the book says that "models" in the unit are afected by the banners effect. Does that include a herald and hes palanquin?
I would say yes. I don't see any reason why it shouldn't. I use it in my PB unit and it works really nice.
Hmm, im not sure, due to the bad wording in the newer books. But in the past when benefits from items are also conferred to joining Characters it is usually stated in the magic items description.
The reason i asked is because it seems pretty over powered that a herald should get a free soul hunger that goes beyond the first round of combat and affects its mount as well. In addition to the effect the banner has on the rest of the unit. And at the same cost as soul hunger by the way.
It is over powered. I will agree. GW leaves alot open when they writes rules on items.
I just realized something. This banner is absolutely perfect for a PB unit with skulltaker in it. Skulltaker won't slow it down, gets a good amount of protection from the PBs, gets to re-roll wounds with a 5+ killing blow, and nowhere does it state that skulltaker/epidimieus/blue scribes can't join other gods units.
Mwa-ha-ha-ha-ha!! All bow down to my unit of destruction, created in the bowels of hell and spawned by GWs bad wording and not proof reading.
Actually, the PB's will slow HIM down, since you'd be silly not to put him on a Jugger everytime. I think this still makes Khorne units better support for him, being faster.Originally Posted by very_origional
That said, in tourny's with comp, I'd never do this...
Back to the banner, seems it just effects all models in the unit. Yes it seems strange, but at the same ime, it's quite clear.