Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The Locus of Khorne rule is listed under blood letters but it states it applies to all blood letters and reapers in the same unit as the herald of korne. Does this mean all letters on crushers gain hatred when with a herald too? If so then so would their mounts correct?
If so this makes crushers a much nicer choice.
Rork edit: Please, it's Khorne.
Last edited by Rork; June 6th, 2008 at 22:15.
Yep it sure does. They aren't any different from other Bloodletters except for the fact that they are a bit stronger and ride around on unstoppable hunks of living metal.
No, I don't have any wool.
Just to add I think the mounts would also gain hatred since I'm pretty sure mounts gain their riders psychology effects, which hatred is.
Yes bloodcrushers get the locus of khorne, bloodcrushers are bloodletters and psychology effects all parts of the model just as with frenzy effecting steeds, hatred affects the bloodcrushers.
RAW states differently, since the rule specifically states bloodletters then it doesnt apply to bloodcrushers. Fluffwise bloodcrushers may indeed be bloodletters riding juggers, but their entry in the book is bloodcrushers, not bloodletters.
the fact that they have different base stats and that the rule is included in the bloodletters entry and not the bloodcrushers' or heralds entry further reinforces this.
so no, it seems pretty plain to me that the locus ability only affects infantry units of bloodletters
"I am the architect of fate!"
Thats not raw at all, the nor is it anything to do with the fluff of the unit, please the read the stats again because it clearly stats that a bloodcrusher is a Bloodletter and a Juggernaut. The raw of the rule is all bloodletters and bloodreapers in a heralds unit gain hatred, if you saying that the statline is lying and infact bloodcrushers are not bloodletters's? Dude its in plane black and white, it really couldnt be any clearer.
As the bloodcrusher entry lists stats for a bloodletter and a juggernaut, then it is in fact a true blue bloodletter sitting up there. His statline is of no consequence, and it wouldn't be the first time a rule that effected multiple units was only explained in one of their entries.
Also, I was reading the daemon army book recently, and there's a little box of text talking about heralds (the same page where it states heralds can only join units of the same god) that states a herald of khorne gives hatred to bloodletters and bloodcrushers. Fairly convincing text to have the locus work on them.
Yeah, I was just getting on to say I was wrong but moob beat me to it. I saw that little box, I think its at the bottom of page 31.
Kind of glad I was wrong, now my HoS can give my seekers ASF
"I am the architect of fate!"