Daemonic Gifts Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member | Carnage |'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Age
    26
    Posts
    46
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Daemonic Gifts Question

    Daemonic Gifts state that a single daemon cannot take a single gift more than once. However it does not say that multiple daemons can take the same gift. So my question is can two daemons take the same gift. I play all 4 marks, haven't played a game yet, and as Tzeentch I run the Lord of Change and 2 Heralds. Can I give both of my heralds the power vortex thus adding 2 additional power dice to the base pool?

    Or perhaps as nurgle have two staffs of nurgle on two heralds?

    The way I see it is yes for the fact number one it doesn't state otherwise. Number two it says daemonic gifts are not items and only magical items can be taken once...

    can anyone help me out.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    I've had enough! timk1111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Brisbane, Oz
    Posts
    2,041
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    205 (x7)

    Indeed, you are correct. Many Daemons can have the same gift.

    This is beacuse, as you say, they are not magic items, so don't follow any rules for them. Then, as duplicate army entries all have have the same options, you can just give 2 the same option.

    Tim


+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts