Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This is just a simple one: can Epidemius join units of Plaguebearers? I'm asking cos he's on a different size base and there hasnt been any pictures of him with units.
pretty sure he can. most people are playing that way at least and they seem to be referencing it to the slaan in the saurus unit.
Yep, as long as there are no specific rule for the character in question then he (or would this be a case of "it") can join a unit even if he is on a different sized base.
There have been a few discussions floating about how the unit would then rank up, but the Slann in a Temple Guard unit seems to be the best GW example.
great! huge mob of plaguebearers with ol' flabbychops comign right up! thanks guys ^^
Isn´t he actually just a named herald of nurgle with unique powers? Just like skullcrusher or the two blue horrors? I always saw it that way, that the characters are just special versions of the normal heralds, so Epidemus is just a special herald of nurgle on palaquin and could be used as just that or epidemus (GW often does something like that, not making seperate models for named or "normal" lord models on dragons for example). The Mask has specified some rules, that she may not join a normal unit, but there is no such ruling for epidemus.