Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
~It obviously states how Daemonic Gifts work, allowing multiple daemons to have the same ones, but it does not state exactly how daemonic icons work. Are they treated as magic items for the purpose of being destroyed? What about taking multiple icons of the same type in the same army? This is oh so confusing... darn daemons...
They follow none of the rules for magic items, and as such you can take multiple copies of each icon, and they can never, ever be destroyed.
Nottingham is smiling upon us.
Also, in the rule book it states, that the standard bearer may have one of the following daemonic icons...
Just like how Bloodletters and Bloodcrushers have the same icons, all that means is that a unit BLs and BCs can both take the same icon into battle.
This was cleared up in the FAQ. It states they follow the rules for gifts, in terms of multiples, but follow the rules for magic items, in terms of being destroyed and such. They didn't word it all that well, but that's what it boils down to.