Daemonic robes - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Daemonic robes

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Age
    38
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Daemonic robes

    Hi all, probably a stupid question, but I honestly don't understand how this item (daemonic robes) works.

    Does it ignore rolls of 4,5,6 to wound?

    I'll take a quick example if anyone has the time.

    Thanks


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Grungni's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Alabama
    Age
    28
    Posts
    239
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    basically if the daemon was hit by a cannon at str 10, the roll to wound would 3+ instead of the normal 2+.
    Beer, Pipes, and Guns... Dwarves had the right idea.

  4. #3
    Member Mr. Derp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Age
    25
    Posts
    75
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    Yeah, that's about it. Although if you give it to herald of Tzeentch, then it keeps str 5+ from doing 2+.
    I'm too lazy to come up with a witty sig.

  5. #4
    I've had enough! timk1111's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Brisbane, Oz
    Posts
    2,041
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    205 (x7)

    Ok, put simply, if something has hit you're Daemon, shooting, combat or whatever, and it would normaly wound better than a 3+, then they can only wound you on a 3+ instead. The cannon earlier was an example of a S10 hit, it's not something specific to Cannons.

    Be aware though, that anything that wounds automaticaly, like some spells, still wound automaticaly. That gift only works if a roll to wound is needed.


+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts