New player wanting something (semi)fluffy - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New player wanting something (semi)fluffy

I'm new to Daemons, but I just love the idea of an entire army summoned on to the board by the will of some wizard/god, so Daemons really appeals to me, there's just one problem I see when reading the army book that I'd like a little help dealing with before spending actual money on models: Yes the army can be competitive, but not without sacrificing all pretenses of any fluffiness whatsoever.
    The players in my area are primarily wood elves and undead (yes yes, I know the two armies that DON'T PLAY BY THE RULES,) and they're very experienced. I would like to build an army that can stand up in a normal fight, AND against the the aforementioned army-play-styles. It would be easy to build an awesome daemon army, even against these players, but only if I brought an army that I'd be ashamed to put on the table. There are just some things that I could never bring myself to put in the same army due to the nature of Daemons. They are the manifestation of their god's wil, and many of these gods hate each other more than what's all the way across the board. I don't want to be a fluffmonger, but some things are just too unbelievable to put on the board.
    Khrone+Slaanesh (They hate each other soo much, they would only start crumpin' the enemy after they killed each other)
    Khrone+Tzeench (..... really, the Khrone working with anything remotely magical... he hates magic, HATES... I just can't bring myself to make him work with the METAPHYSICAL MANIFESTATION OF MAGIC)