Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok so I haver ead the FAQ and it says that Karanak effectively replaces a Flesh hound, which means Karanak would effectively cost his listed price + the price of a normal flesh hound. Is this correct?
Because when I was writing my first list today in store I asked the manager, and he says Karanak only costs his listed price as it does not say he is an UPgrade, simply that he can be includedin the unit at "x" points. Which he stated then that Karanak could only be used in a 6 strong unit.
Has anyone else any views on this?
Or can clear the situation up; I know what the FAQ says its just rather weird
Per the FAQ he is an upgrade so he costs Karanak+Flesh Hound.
5 Hounds w/ Karanak would cost 265 for 5 models.
Ok, so FAQ always takes precedence yeah?
Thanks for lcearing it up.
Btw dont you mean 250pts for 5 models, of which contains karanak?
Yes, 250 for a 5 model unit, 4 hounds + Karanak.
Thanks for replies guys. Its cleared it all up for me
I'll just have to let the manager know; i guess i'll let the manager know; probably just prnit out the FAQ.
On the question of Karanak; how many people take him? I think he's nice for what he does; but costs a chunk of points