Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey i knw this is a question that probably comes up so much it annoys the hell outta people, but with master of sorcery do you HAVE to use a lore from the rule book?
Yes you do.
It states you use the chosen lore "instead" of your normal lore.
This was cleared up in te FAQ. Check it out at the GW website.
Yep, you can't know the whole Lore of Tzeentch. It has to be a lore from the rule book.
It isn't a huge loss though. The Lores of Metal, Death, and Beasts are my favorite. As I run 3 units of 6 Flesh hounds of Khorne I like the extra movement Beast can give me, and Beast Cowers is just frosting on the cake for shutting down those cav units that can potentially do serious damage. Beyond beasts it is always a toss up for metal or death depending on what I am playing. I would take Shadows more but It is almost all high initiative armies around here so things like Pit of Shades has limited use.
Point is that knowing an entire lore, ANY lore, from the rulebook is better than knowing the Lore of Tzeentch because they are WAY more flexible, and you get to pick which one you use at what time so you always have the tool for the job and there is always a spell that they need to worry about. It puts extra pressure on their magic defense phase.