Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok do the D6 wounds from the balesword count toward Epidemius' tally
If a Million Guardsmen die, that's a statistic. If one marine dies, that's a tragedy.
Thats a good point actually, I imagine that they would as it is actually the number of wounds caused that counts towards the tally IIRC.
There's no reason it shouldn't count.
Don't have my rulebook handy but all wounds caused by a nurgle model go to the tally.
And over there we have the labyrinth guards.
One always lies, one always tells the truth, and one stabs people who ask tricky questions.
I can actually clarify this. Yes the wounds caused by a balesword do count towards the tally. This is however limited by the number of wounds the target actually has. If you are going up against regular infantry then you will cause no more than four wounds. However if you are going up against something big with lots of wounds like a daemon prince, dragon, giant or another greater daemon then you can get a lot more and if you are in a challenge (not that anybody in their right mind would want to challenge a great unclean one with a balesword) then you can have a field day as the D6 wounds count towards the overkill.
Last edited by Jared van Kell; May 25th, 2009 at 23:41.