Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Friendly dispute going on today in our FLGS:
Do bloodcrushers follow normal cavalry rules for # of wounds (just use the rider's wound line) -- or - as one player said they still get to add the Juggernaut's would in.
The demonic player says he got it direct from the Rules Boyz that BCs get to add the mount to the rider's wound.
Anyone EVER seen this in print? If so, can you direct me there? I've checked the US GW FAQ, as well as Direwolf FAQ.
I'm not finding anything to say the BCs don't follow the normal cavalry rules. (Rider wounds, but extra bump on AS)
The mount will NEVER transfer it's wounds to the rider.
If it's a monstrous mount (Juggers aint) the mount may stay and fight. But as for normal cavalry the mount dies with it's rider.
Bloodcruchers therefor have 2 wounds, as the rider. Not 3.
If it moves, shoot it! If it doesn't move, shoot it anyway ... It might move later!
The reason you are not finding anything that says that is because their isn't anything to find. Bloodcrushers are normal cavalry, rider and 1 wound mount and follow all the normal rules that all other normal cavalry do.
Thanks... sometimes you just have to ask to be able to show a negative.
Two wounds it is.