Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
With the Great Standard of Sundering are the effects considered permanent? I mean does it stop the -2 to the lore and the miscasting on the lore of light once the banner is removed, via death, vaul's unmaking, etc?
no, if a magical item is destroyed so is it's effect, unless it says something against it in the item's description
I serve my master and do as he wants. He wants the badlands, thus they will be his.
-Shriva the Damned
I wouldn't say it is permanent. Although the lore is chosen before the game starts, it still needs to be present to have any effect. Once it has gone, the effect goes with it.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
I agree that once the BSB is killed the effect of the sundering standard is lost, this is how I've always played it.