Beast cowers on Flesh hounds? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member mishari26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    13 (x1)

    Beast cowers on Flesh hounds?

    Hi, would Flesh Hounds be considered a "cavalry" unit?

    coz the cavalry definition in the main book says "man on horse" on 25mmx50mm base with 1 wound on its profile..

    so since Flesh hounds have 2 wounds each.. are they something else? and Beast Cowers can't be cast on them?

    I understand the spell as intended to be cast on any unit with a "beast" in it.. like chariots or monsters.. has anyone faced this issue before?

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    3 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    476 (x8)

    Flesh hounds are cavalry. Having 1 wound is not important, otherwise characters on horses wouldn't be cavalry. The 25mm base is enough.

    Cavalry usually have 1 wound, it is not universal.

    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts