Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hello Daemon players,
My friend is starting to learn warhammer with Chaos Daemons, and we faced this situation multiple times so far:
I charge his unit, and do enough damage so that the unit doesn't wipe.. but he loses CR, and after he rolls and we figure out how many more wounds he suffers, the whole unit is wiped out.
Do I get to overrun in this case? or "..end of combat" not include the special daemonic CR wounds?
If a unit is wiped out when you charge it, you get an overrun. How that wipeout is achieved isn't important (the same goes for undead).
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone