Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was reading the rules and the FAQs (which there is a new version out) and a very interesting question came to mind. What happens when Kairos uses Transformation of Kadon?
Here's what the FAQ says about Kairos:
"Q. Do Kairos Fateweaver’s heads count as different Wizards for the
purposes of miscasts and other rules? (p52)
What happens when one of Kairos' heads uses Transformation of Kadon? The spell refers to "The Wizard" on every account and makes it so he turns into a giant beasty, but can no longer cast spells/channel or use magic items. According to the FAQ, this would mean Kairos' other head could still use magic because it is a separate wizard, right?
40k: Silver Angels of Our Martyred Lady 7/2/3 - Daemons of the Great Squiggle! 3/1/0
Fantasy: Windhost of Athel'Loren 2/0/0 - Daemons of Another Great Squiggle! 0/0/0
Warmahordes: Legion of Everblight (Absylonia)
It's still only one model, so I'd have to say no. Either the model changes, or none of it does.
Rule #1: Keep it simple.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Transformation is infantry only spell so he can't use it anyways as he is a monster.
- You must set fire to water or you will be extinguished.