Juggernaut question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member coldblooded3k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Orlando Florida
    Age
    30
    Posts
    515
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    18 (x2)

    Juggernaut question

    The New Monstrous Calvary Rule(unless i've skipped it in that small box 10 times) does not say anywhere that they get Monstrous support(up too 3 attacks in the rear Rank)

    Now i'd love too assume that they do, but assuming doesn't get your squat in this game. Are Bloodcrushers still better off in one Rank atm? or am i missing something here


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    the riders can attack but the mounts can't says that the mounts either aren't trained properly or have the reach to properly attack

  4. #3
    Senior Member coldblooded3k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Orlando Florida
    Age
    30
    Posts
    515
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    18 (x2)

    i'm aware they attack, that wasn't my question, i wanted too know if they get normal supporting attacks(1 attack) or monstrous supporting attacks(up too 3)

  5. #4
    Son of LO ikbuh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Everywhere and Nowhere
    Posts
    2,104
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    115 (x6)

    I'd say no to the monstrous support because they are still cavalry and not monster riding cavalry. They still get support, but only one attack and no Juggernaut.

    They do however only need 3 to rank and get stomp attacks.

    EDIT:

    Quote:

    "All the cavalry rules apply to monstrous cavalry with one exception-" The exception is wounds. So again, I would say no to the monstrous support attacks because of that line. Also, they call out monstrous ranks, so I think that also adds to the argument.
    Last edited by ikbuh; July 22nd, 2010 at 05:25.
    40k: Silver Angels of Our Martyred Lady 7/2/3 - Daemons of the Great Squiggle! 3/1/0
    Fantasy: Windhost of Athel'Loren 2/0/0 - Daemons of Another Great Squiggle! 0/0/0
    Warmahordes: Legion of Everblight (Absylonia)

  6. #5
    Member Trouser Tyrant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    223
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    You chaps seem to know what is going on in the size game. Would Fiends of Slaanesh and Beasts of Nurgle also get the (1) stomp attack if they where ranked and/or do the models in the second rank get all of their attacks?

  7. #6
    Son of LO ikbuh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Everywhere and Nowhere
    Posts
    2,104
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    115 (x6)

    Fiends and Beasts get their stomp attack, ranked or not, and will get up to 3 attacks each from the second rank.
    40k: Silver Angels of Our Martyred Lady 7/2/3 - Daemons of the Great Squiggle! 3/1/0
    Fantasy: Windhost of Athel'Loren 2/0/0 - Daemons of Another Great Squiggle! 0/0/0
    Warmahordes: Legion of Everblight (Absylonia)

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    19
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    called it

    sorry i meant to say the bloodletters get all the supporting attacks up to 3 but since they have 2 they get their 2 attacks as support... it also states this in the erratta

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts