Thunder Stomp of Doom? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Age
    39
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Thunder Stomp of Doom?

    Curious on how other people are reading this.Stomp and Thunder Stomp have the "Always Strike Last" rule so they go at the end up of combat.However if you are using a Greater Deamon of Slannesh they have the "Always Strike First" rule. In the rulebook it says that if you have ASF and ASL they cancel each other out, which would mean you go on initiative order.So does the Greater Deamon of Slannesh's Thunder Stomp go on Initiative 10?Interesting and another quick punch for Slannesh.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Age
    39
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Also sorry about the no spaces between the periods. Forgot my hard breaks won't show up and it just crams it together.

  4. #3
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    The main rules FAQ covers this - Stomp/Thunderstomp does not benefit from any of the model's special rules. So despite the rules of the KoS, those attacks are last.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts