Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I looked at the 8th FAQ and it said nothing on this, but when you get double 6's for a spell and you have Dark Magister, you ingore the miscast but the RaW says the spell is still a failure. So the spell doesnt get the IF part?
If a Million Guardsmen die, that's a statistic. If one marine dies, that's a tragedy.
I have no idea but I wish I had the answer, I was wondering the same thing.
It would seem sensible to ignore the 'failure' part since miscasts now are part of a successful casting.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
I was just about to ask about this same thing...
Anyone have a good answer? I'm guessing the spell still goes off with IF, but you get to ignore the miscast part, but you never know...