Mfirst 2500p, battalion based - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    225 (x7)

Mfirst 2500p, battalion based

Hello, I'm very new to Warhammer Fantasy, and want to start off with Dark Elves. But before I go off buying things I make a theoretic list and hear what you say. Advice and pointers desperately needed.

This is my first thoughts on an army based on 2 Dark Elf Battalions, 1 extra box of CoKs, 2 sorceresses and some shades. I already got 4 Reaper bolt throwers (don't ask me why) and want to use them. From the battalion boxes I get a total of 24 warriors, 32 crossbowmen, 40 Corsairs and 10 Cold One knights. I need to figure out the best way to use them.
    The unit of 20 warriors is the sacrificial middle block, used to lure and soak up charges so that my hitters can flank.
    My sorceresses join the crossbowmen to get protection as well as some bodies for the dagger.
    The shades are marchbreakers and harries the flanks with their crossbows. When the need and opportunity arise to take care of enemy warmachines they are up to the task.
    The Reaper Bolt throwers deal with monsters and heavy cavalry, so that I don't need to sacrifice my expensive Knights for such gambles.

Here's the background for the army: http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...ds-infamy.html (Lords of Infamy)
    Heroes:
    Master, Shield, Heavy armour, Cold one, Death Piercer [144 pts] [General]
    Master, Battle Standard Bearer, Shield, Heavy armour, Cold one, Lance, Hydra Banner [210 pts]
    Sorceress, level 2, Sacrificial Dagger, [160 pts]