Hi, I just started playing the dark elves and I realy like army so far. What I aim for in my DE list is some combat units supported by cavalry / chariots / hydra.

Here is my list and I'll explain the reason I choose the units.

Sorceress 185
Level 2, Sacrificial Dagger, Dispell scroll

Assasin 131
Extra hand weapon, Dark venom, Rune of Khaine

23 Warriors 191
Full command, shields, Banner of Cold Blood.

20 warriors 180
Full command, shields, Banner of Murder

6 Dark Riders 133
Musician, repeater crossbows

10 Black Ark Corsairs 100

6 Cold One Knights 205
Standard, Musician, Standard of Slaughter

1 Cold One Chariot 100

1 Cold One Chariot 100

1 War Hydra 175

Total: 1500
Dispell dice: 3
Power Dice: 4
Models: 72

• The sorceress will join the unit 23 warriors with Banner of Cold Blood. With a sorceress in this unit it will draw more attention then the other unit characterless appearing unit. Also when I sacrifise some models and this unit takes other losses by magic or shooting, then I have a much better chance of holding my ground and thus increasing the chances of a supporting unit to take control of the combat. I took the Sacrificial Dagger so that the Sorceress could cast 2 spells with 3 dice. Any suggestions on how to equip a Sorceress?
  • I choose an Assasin because I like the sneakyness of the hidden special rule. It is very DE like. I gave him dark venom for extra CR incase I do wounds in a challenge. Is this worth the few points or is this not suited for an assasin? Also he carries an extra hand weapon and Rune of Khaine for extra attacks. The plan here was to hide this Assasin in the unit 20 warriors with Banner of Murder. If the unit got charged then the assasin pops out an wounds as much models as he can so few can strike the unit.