[2250] First Tournament attempt - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

[2250] First Tournament attempt

i'm going to play my first tournament in january, and since i am new to the game, i still don't have enough models to play with!
    That said, i'll need to get em before the tournament, and i'd prefer to spend my money on something i know will work out. So i made a list of 2250 points; if you think that it could work i can start buying the models i miss, else i will change it according to your suggestions: i don't want to waste money!

Here it goes:

Lord:
    -Dreadlord - Armor of Darkness, Pendant of Khaelet, Crimson Death
    225 pts.

Heroes:
    -Sorceress - Level 2, Sacrificial Dagger, Dispel Scroll
    185 pts.
    -Sorceress - Level 2, Dispel Scroll
    160 pts.
    -Master - Shield, Sea Dragon Cloak, Heavy Armour, BSB
    115 pts.

Core:
    -20 Warriors - Shields, Full command (Dagger Sorceress here)
    155 pts.
    -10 Crossbowmen (Second Sorceress here)
    -5 Dark Riders - Musician - RxBs
    117 pts.
    -5 Dark Riders - Musician - RxBs
    117 pts.
    -5 Harpies
    -5 Harpies

Special:
    -5 Cold one Knights - Full Command
    -14 Black Guards - Full Command, Standard of Hag Graef (Dreadlord Here)
    -12 Executioners - Full Command

Rare:
    2 Reaper Bolt Throwers
    1 War Hydra

Total:
    2250 pts.

I think i could swap the Executioners for some Shades, then i'd use a single unit of 10 harpies as a screen for enemy shooting. Else i'll have to use one unit of harpies for taking our war machine crews, and the other for screening/march blocking.