2k - 2Hydra attempt - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    29 (x1)

2k - 2Hydra attempt

Hi, I've been playing my Dark Elves for a few months now and I've tried alot of different lists and tactics. Now I'm giving the 2 Hydra list a chance. I never used this kind of list because it just comes over as I want to win so I field the maximum allowed.

But I'm willing to give it a shot for the battle I have this evening (don't know what army my opponent is going to use) so here it goes:

Heroes
    (836)
    Supreme Sorceress @ 350
    Level 4, Pendent of Khaeleth, Staff of Sorcery
    (joins Black Guards)

Sorceress @ 165
    Level 2, sacrificial dagger
    (joins Warriors)

Sorceress @ 185
    Level 2, darkstar cloak, dispell scroll
    (joins Black Guards)

Assasin @ 136
    Rune of Khaine, Manbane, additional handweapon
    (joins Warriors)

Core
    (439)
    5 Dark Riders @ 117
    Xbows, musician

5 Dark Riders @ 117
    Xbows, musician

26 Warriors @ 222
    Fc, shield, warbanner

Special (355)
    14 Black guards @ 260
    Standard, champion, Standard of Hag Ghraef, null stone

5 Shades @ 95
    GW

Rare (350 )
    War Hydra @ 175

War Hydra @ 175

Total: 1997
    Models in army: 64
    Power Dice: 10
    Dispell Dice: 6

I also went for allout magic, combined with a few mobile units with crossbows, and 2 combat units that hopefully will hold their ground.