First Dark Elves list - 2000 Points - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    33 (x1)

First Dark Elves list - 2000 Points

I've been making myself wait until I had 2K of my Night Lords from 40K fully painted to start my Dark Elves and that's getting close so I decided tonight to try my hand at an army list. I've been browsing various forums for a couple months trying to take in as much information as possible since not only is this my first Dark Elf List but it is my first Fantasy army and I haven't really even played the game yet so I'm sure I made a few newbish errors. Basically I made the list using the units I like the most and keeping in mind the more popular set ups I've seen around the last couple of months browsing. I'm not really familiar enough with the game yet to get the concept of synergy within a list so please pick it apart and tell me what I may have done right and what I've done wrong. I'm trying to jump right in so let me know any subtle nuances I might have overlooked as well. Anyways here's the list

Dreadlord - 274 Pts (Goes with Cold One Knights)
    Cold One, Shield, Sea Dragon Cloak, Hand Weapon, Crimson Death, Armour of Eternal Servitude, Pendant of Khaeleth

Sorceress - 197 Pts (Goes with Dark Riders)
    Level 2, Dark Steed, Focus Familiar, Dispel Scroll

Sorceress - 185 Pts (Goes with Warriors)
    Level 2, Sacrificial Dagger, Dispel Scroll

24 Dark Elf Warriors - 184
    Shields, Full Command

10 Dark Elf Repeater Crossbowmen - 115 Pts
    Shields, Musician

5 Dark Riders - 117 Pts
    Repeater Crossbows, Musician

6 Harpies - 66 Pts