First 2k list - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: First 2k list

Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    42 (x1)

First 2k list

This is my first attempt to make a 2k list. I only played smaller games to get the feel of the DE army.

Here it is:
    HQ (573)
    1 Dreadlord 270 (joins CoKs)
    HAr + Sh + SDCloak; Cold One; Deathpiercer; Pendant o K; Dispell Scroll
    1 Master 118 (joins BG)
    HAr + SDCloak; Soul Render; Blood Armour
    1 Sorceress 185 (joins Spear unit)
    Lvl 2; Sacrificial Dagger Dispell Scroll

Core (565)
    10 R X-bow Warriors 100

25 Spearelves 190
    + Shield; Full Comm

5 Dark Rider 117
    Repeater X-bows;Muso
    5 Dark Riders 92
    Muso
    6 Harpies 66

Special (487)
    14 Black Guard 277
    Full Comm; Std o Hag Graef ;Crimson Death
    5 C o K 210
    Full Comm; Std o Slaughter

Rare (375)
    1 War Hydra 175
    2 Handlers
    2 RBT's 200

Feel free to add any comment.

I'm doubting maybe to get some Shades in this list but I like the idea of having enough mobility around in the list to counter pistolliers of him or to make sure I can threaten his War Machines.

The battle plan is rather simple: run up the Spear unit backed up by the BG unit. Supporting the march with support fire and some magic, if it comes through.
    Meanwhile DR and Harpies search positions to march block or to harras war machines or long rifles.
    The unit CoK's are there to protect a weak flank or to counter any Knights from his side.

What should I look out for apart from the Wizard with a mirror from Empire surprises?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com