2250 DE Tourney List Challenge!! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2250 DE Tourney List Challenge!!

Hey folks, first off I'm new here and new to the game I bought a huge DE used army from e-bay a couple of years ago amounting to somewhere around 8k points! It's all randomly assorted things, some of which are awfully painted and missing pieces, but hey it's my first army and it was cheap so I can't complain. One of my friends is going to a Warhammer tournament in just 1 week and wants me to come with him. I don't have much experience but know the basic rules and I've been playing games for 10 years so I should catch on pretty fast. The problem is assembling a tournament worthy list in just 1 week that I can play. I figured I would list the models I have to work with and see if you guys could mold me a 2250 tourney list I have read most of the threads on here about 2250 DE list and I am starting to understand what's good and what's not. And unfortunately I have no dark riders and no money to buy any in time for the tourney. Here's the list of models I have:

85-90 repeating crossbowmen

13 shades (plus 2 weird guys which could either be assassins or shades im not sure)

55 or so blackguard (some of these are old models so they may be executioners instead)

43 corsairs

2 Assassins (plus those 2 i mentioned earlier that could go either way)

2 sorceress

1 sorcerer

1 war hydra w/ 2 beastmasters

10 harpies

33 witchelves

1 blood cauldron

50+ warriors (some w/ handweps some w/ spears)

15 cold one knights

9 reaper bolt throwers!