1500 pts khainite theme - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1500 pts khainite theme

This is my first attempt at posting a dark elf list. I don't have a whole lot of models yet, so any advice on useful things to buy would be appreciated.

Core
    Spearmen (19), full command, shields 148
    Rep Crossbowmen (10) XX
    Corsairs (10), handbows 100
    Harpies (6) XX

Special
    Executioners (17), full command, war banner 259
    Witch Elves (18), full command, manbane on hag 230
    Cold One Chariot XX

Characters
    Sorceress, level 2, Tome of Furion, Dispel Scroll 175 (in crossbows)
    Death Hag, BSB, Banner of HG, Rune of Khaine, Manbane 200 (in execs)
    Master, Blood Armor, Crimson Death 120 (in spearmen)

Total 1497

Just purged a few individual points costs. -AFG//

Last edited by ArchonFarseerGuy; April 22nd, 2009 at 08:43.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

hey, i have thought quite often about making a khainite list but im never sure how well it would work.

Your core choices are pretty sound, spearmen, harpies and crossbowmen are all good choices. With the crossbowmen if you give them all shields and a musician (+15pts) they are a harder unit to break if they get charged. Corsairs are good, i love the slavers rule, but the handbows arent worth giving up the extra attack in close combat.