2250 DE Army (First Time) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2250 DE Army (First Time)

Hey. This is the army I'm planning on buying. Hopefully it will be good against Bretonnia, since it's very common to fight them around here. I'm new to WHFB and wanted to pick up these guys to have a balanced-ish army with a good Magic punch.

Characters:

Dreadlord - Black Dragon, Soulrender, Armor of Eternal Servitude, Pendant of Khaeleth
    (Rides with the Cold Ones)
    564 points

Sorceress - Sacrificial Dagger, Dispel Scroll, Level 2 Updrage
    (With the Warriors)
    185 points

Sorceress - Dark Steed, Dispel Scrollx2
    (Rides with the Dark Riders

Core:

Assassin - Manane and Rune of Khaine
    146 points

Warriors x29 - Shield, Musician, Standard Bearer
    212 points

Dark Riders x6 - RxB, Shield
    138 points

138 points

Special:

Cold One Knights x5 - Dread Knight
    159 points

Black Guard x19 - Kouran, Banner of Hag Graef
    365 points

Rare:

War Hydra
    175 points

Total: 2244 points

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    80 (x2)

Warriors x29 - Shield, Musician, Standard Bearer
    212 points
    Personally I think that 20-25 is plenty for the dagger bunker. It is a bone of contention here but that is my feeling on it.

138 points

138 points
    I usually use 5 but 6 can work too. Not sure if Fast Cav. rule is affected if there is a character in the unit(can they still use free reforms and regular action after rallying?)

Cold One Knights x5 - Dread Knight