2000pt DE Aggressive Army Attempt? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x1)

2000pt DE Aggressive Army Attempt?

Ok so here's my attempt at making a 2000 pt dark elf army that can hold its own. I'm fairly new to this game so any comments or suggestions are greatly welcomed.

Core *i have two options for this section*

Assassin+AHW+ToD+RoK+Black Lotus

Witch Elves-20+FC+Banner of Murder+Witchbrew

Bolt Thrower-2

Dreadlord+AHW+HA+SDC+Dark Steed+Ring of Darkness+AoES+Deathpiercer

Master+AHW+HA+SDC+Cold One Chariot+Chillblade

Thats it. Now, Im aware that i dont have any magic defense and i dont plan on putting any in, since i wouldnt use this army against a heavy casting army anyway. As for the core, im not sure which to pick. I like the idea of an assassin but i also like being able to pick off the enemy before they reach me =). I wanted to try something different with the executioners and killing blow, as i usually use ASF Black Guard.

2. Remove Advertisements

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

9 (x1)

Ok ok you do no one of the core selections is illegal? U need 3. Also corsairs are really not worth 10 points they never pull there wait EVA. Spearman are great for their points. Repeater crossbowmen can lay covering fire while u advance. Dark riders might workwell as there fast!

Witch elves? Seriously? U no there wearing no armour? And there S3 u no the makings for a really lame unit. Executioners are ftw Considered black guard? There immune to Pysh and stubbon! Thats amazing IMO

U need to take at least a single scroll caddie otherwise a mere 4 lvls of magic will spell the end of u.