<2000 Dark Elves 2k First Draft - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x1)

Dark Elves 2k First Draft

Hey there. I'm new to Dark Elves, and FB in general, and wanted to know if anyone could help me work the kinks out of my 2k list.

Supreme Sorceress – 315 (In the Spearmen)
    - Lore of Shadow
    - Level 4 Wizard
    - Sacrificial Dagger
    - Black Dragon Egg

Sorceress – 150 (In the Crossbows)
    - Lore of Dark Magic
    - Level 2 Wizard
    - Tome of Furion

Master – 240
    - Repeater Crossbow
    - Chariot
    - Deathpiercer
    - Ring of Hotek
    - Heavy Armour, Shield, Cloak

18 Dark Elf Warriors – 166
    - Shields
    - Full Command
    - Banner of Murder

11 Dark Elf Repeater Crossbowman – 110

15 Black Ark Corsairs – 200
    - Full Command
    - Sea Serpent Standard

5 Dark Riders – 92

10 Harpies – 110

7 Cold One Knights – 197
    - Musician

15 Black Guard of Naggarond – 295
    - Full Command
    - Crimson Death
    - Standard of Hag Graef

War Hydra – 175

2 Reaper Bolt Throwers – 200

So, the two sorceresses try and give me a much needed magical punch, while bolt throwers lay down some solid covering fire. The 2X6 Xbowman are going to be flankers, maybe working as cover for another unit, such as the Spearmen. Smoke and mirrors may let her trade places with the Supreme Sorc, giving a breath weapon and +1 T for a turn, or may trade with the master if his chariot gets destroyed. (Hotek is 12' range, don't have my book on me, but pretty sure smoke and mirrors is 15'...)