2K DE (my first ever!) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2K DE (my first ever!)

Hello All,
    I've been playing chaos for quite sometime now and have just recently started a DE army. Since magic and shooting are not in my chaos army, I hope to get my fix with DE. So below is magic & shooting heavy and is meant to be static (hence no cavalry). Any feedback/advice will be appreciate, seeing this is my first attempt at DE

Lord:
    High Sorceress
    -Dark Pegasus
    -95 pts of magic items (can't remember the names at the moment. I'll add the later)

Heroes:
    Sorceress
    -2nd level
    -Dispell Scroll

Noble 120pts
    -Lifetaker
    -Blood Armour

Core:
    20 Warriors 160pts
    -shields
    -Mus & Std Bnr

20 Warriors 160pts
    -shields
    -Mus & Std Bnr

12 Warriors 132pts
    -Xbows

12 Warriors 132pts
    -Xbows

Special:
    Excutioners x15 195pts
    -FC

Excutioners x20 250pts
    -FC

Rare:
    Repeater Bolt Thrower x3 300pts

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

first welcome to the DE realm...

hm... ok heres my oppinions:

DE w/o cavs are at a disadvantage IMO because the movement phase is the most important phase for DE. a smal unit of Dark Riders (5) wouldn't hurt, give them crossbows for a nice punch.