1500 (Friendly Vs Dwarves) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1500 (Friendly Vs Dwarves)

I play a magic heavy shooty army, and after consultation with the new dwarf army list I realised my army would get utterly crushed and there'd be no fun for either myself or my opponent so I developed this army to try and have a crack at the new dwarves. I have little knowledge of what I am fighting against, so this is a generic dwarf army.

HEROES
    Noble, Heavy Armour, Shield, Lance, Sea Dragon Cloak, Cold One
    = 112pts

Noble, Heavy Armour, Sea Dragon Cloak, Crimson Death (in chariot)
    = 115pts

CORE

10 Dark Elves, Crossbows
    = 110pts

10 Dark Elves, Crossbows
    = 110pts

20 Dark Elves, Shields, Full Command
    = 185pts

SPECIAL

18 Executioners, Full Command, Warbanner
    = 253pts

10 Cold One Knights, Full Command, Standard Of Slaughter
    = 370pts

Chariot, Spears
    = 97pts

RARE

2 Bolt Throwers
    = 200pts

TOTAL; 1552 (gotta get rid of 52 pesky points)

I can't quite work out how to beat the new dwarves yet, I'm aware that this army is quite weak, and am looking for suggestions.

MODELS
    What I don't have; Harpies, Witch Elves, Manticore

What I do have; Dark riders, Black Guard (using them as exec's though), Sorcs, Dark Pegasus (could be a noble).