Dark Elves 1000 points: Please help a newbie?> - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

3 (x1)

Dark Elves 1000 points: Please help a newbie?>

Hi. I'm very new to fantasy battle, and this is my feeble attempt at a list. Please critique it; i need help badly.

1) Assassin
    (150 points)

1) Warriors (16)
    -Armed with crossbows, except for lordling who has a spear/shield
    -Standard Bearer
    (255 points)

2) Dark Raiders (6)
    -Standard Bearer
    (161 points)

1) Shades ( 8 )
    -Light armor
    132 points

2) Cold One
    -Crew armed with spears
    97 points

1) Repeater Bolt Thrower (2)
    200 points

2. Remove Advertisements

Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    3 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

476 (x8)

Moved to army lists.

Right, slow down. Step back and take a deep breath.

That's the stuff.

I'm going to suggest a few things you need to do before making an army.

1) Read the Warhammer Rulebook. This is vital. Without it you're stuffed. For example, your list is illegal due to the assassin's "Leadership" rule - you need a character to be your general.

2) Browse the army lists here and on other forums. Get a feel for the army and what others are taking. Work out what you want your army to do (Are you trying to be offensive or defensive, for example).

3) Try to watch a few games or get someone to give you a game using army lists they have created. If there's a Games Workshop or gaming store in your area, that might be a good place to start. If there's a local gaming club, they might be able to help you too.

Then try to make a few lists and see what you like.