2000 CoS Friendly - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2000 CoS Friendly

List is updated, please scroll down

Well, I am new to fantasy, however a lot of people at my game store have been telling me to start an army. Thought about doing Tomb Kings but loved the idea of Slaaneshi Dark Elves

I'm still in the process of reading through the core rulebook, never played a fantasy game either. This list is based purely on skimming through rulebook and trying to relate it to 40k (although they are quite different).

Any critique is welcome, feel free to be brutal

High Sorceress: level 4, mark of slaanesh, Dark Pegasus, heart stone of darkness, darkstar cloak.
    [400]
    Sorceress: level 2, 2x dispell scroll, mark of slaanesh
    [200]
    Sorceress: level 2, seal of ghrond, crystal of midnight, mark of slaanesh
    [200]

15 Devoted of Slaanesh: standard bearer
    [192]
    15 devoted of Slaanesh: standard bearer
    [192]
    5x shades: mark of slaanesh
    [80]
    5x shades: mark of slaanesh
    [80]

15 warriors of chaos: shields, mark of slaanesh, standard
    [257]
    6 Dark Riders: mark of slaanesh, Standard, Repeater Crossbows
    [168]

5 Knights of Chaos: mark of slaanesh, standard
    [205]

Total: 1974. Still have 26 points left any suggestions?

Any help would be apreciated. This list will be going up against players with these armies: Tomb Kings (lots of chariots), High Elves/Skaven/Lizardman, Dwarfes, Wood Elves, Beastmen, Vampire Counts.

Last edited by fantasypisces; January 11th, 2007 at 09:11.
    Dark Eldar: 13-wins/ 0-draws / 3-loss