Cult of Slannesh 2000 points - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Cult of Slannesh 2000 points

please don't post points/model or points/unupgraded unit. This violates GW copyright and LO policy. Thanks!
    -Koosh

Hi. I decided to start collecting after a friend got me into warhammer and now I LOVE IT! i spotted the cult of slannesh list in the storm of chaos book, DE are cool anyway but combined with chaos was to hard to resist. Im pretty new to warhammer (this is my first army and first proper list) and was wondering if i could get a little help with it. I will mostly be playing against my friends zombie horde VC in pretty casual games.

C - 20 DE warriors: mark, shields and full command = 205

C - 10 DE warriors: RxBs = 110 (basically to fill core slot)

C - 15 Devoted of Slannesh: full command = 210

S - 5 Cold One Kinghts: mark, standard, dread knight = 201

S - 15 Warriors of Chaos: mark, additional weaps, full command = 305

S - 4 Dark Riders (home for sorc general and march blockers against non VC armies): musician, mark = 89

R - 2 Reaper Bolt Throwers =
    L - Druchii Anointed (joins the CoKs): Cold one mount, great weap, sorcerer lvl 1, avatar of slannesh, quickening blood = 345

H - lvl 2 Sorceress (joins dark riders to harass units with chillwind etc): Dark steed mount = 142

H - lvl 2 Sorceress (general): darkstar cloak, seal of ghrond = 175

Total = 2017 (my friends is 2020 so its cool)

Any help on improving my army would be much appreciated.
    Thanks