Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Okay, was finally sitting down and reading through all the fluff and little rules options in the new dark elf list. In the Assassin entry it states that assassins must deploy using the Hidden Deployment. Yet they also have the Scout special rule. I'm just curious to see the opinions of others but does that mean I can take an assassin for all my eligible units and then deploy them by scouting?
The Camden Brigade
Do good things, good things happen. Do bad things, and kharma hits you with a car.
20 Bucks. Eat it; Ride it; Hump it. I don't care. - Earl J. Hickey
I think its just so you can get around putting them in a scouting unit of shades. Remember that they beging the game "hidden within a unit".
Hope this helps,